FH Bielefeld
University of
Applied Sciences
Schlie&en
Quicklinks
dvz-03

User accounts for ...

The Data Processing Centre (Datenverarbeitungszentrale, DVZ) will provide you with a user account for the use of IT services of Bielefeld University of Applied Sciences. By using the IT services at Bielefeld UAS, you accept the IT Terms of Use and, if necessary, other regulations for the individual services. You can view the data stored in connection with your user account at any time in the user administration. DVZ processes this data exclusively for the purpose of identity and rights management as well as for individual IT support.

... students

Your university login will be created automatically after your matriculation has been registered by the Registrar’s and Examination Office and the semester contribution has been paid in full. Right after your semester contribution has been booked, an information letter with your university login, i.e. your university user name and your initial password, will be sent to your registered postal address for the registration to the IT services of Bielefeld UAS. Please change this initial password immediately in the user administration. If you forget your personal password, you can have it reset to the initial password by the IT ServiceDesk. Therefore, you should keep the information letter in a safe place.

If your personal data should change (semester and home address, telephone, etc.), you can specify this yourself in the LSF. Name changes must be reported directly to the Registrar’s and Examination Office.

Your user account expires on the date of deregistration, making the IT services of Bielefeld UAS no longer available to you. After a 30-day grace period, your e-mail account and your personal storage area (home drive P) will be deleted. Your user account will then be switched to “external library users” status and you will automatically receive a one-year account for using the services of the library. In addition to borrowing media, you may also use the library’s pool computers. Your right to use the library will remain permanently, provided that you actively use the library services. After one year of inactivity, your library account will be deleted and you will need to re-apply if you wish.